Education Working Party

ESID Summer School 2013

Home/ Working Parties/ Education Working Party/ Events/ ESID Summer School 2013

ESID SUMMER SCHOOL for Primary Immunodeficiency Diseases
25 September - 29 September, 2013
Hersonissos, Crete, Greece

ESID Summer School 2013

The ESID Educational Working Party is pleased to announce the 2013 Summer School for Primary Immunodeficiency Diseases!

This event, which has received very positive feedback from many participants in the past who found the course invaluable, will run from September 25 to September 29, 2013 in Hersonissos, Crete, Greece!

For five days a well known international Faculty will be leading case-based discussions and give lecture presentations on primary immunodeficiencies. Educational Working Party Chairperson Esther de Vries and Marta Rizzi as the ESID Junior representative, together with Andrew Cant, Helen Chapel, Mirjam van der Burg, Steve Holland, Georg Hollander, Eleonora Gambineri, and Klaus Warnatz will be some of the names appearing in the Summer School faculty.
Accelerate Your Career 

If you are working on a career in primary immunodeficiencies, whether in the clinic, the lab, or a combination, this will be an excellent opportunity to update your knowledge from teachers at the forefront of PIDs, hear about the latest diagnostic tools, and learn from leaders in the field who see and manage patients with the whole spectrum of primary immunodeficiency, while also networking and socialising with your colleagues.
A little scoop ...

The detailed Summer School programme will be finalized at a later stage but as ESID member you will receive web mails with updates and more detailed information on a regular basis.

The Aldemar Cretan Village with its traditional and white-washed Greek architecture is situated beside the beautiful golden beach of Anissaras, Crete. Its two-storey houses provide comfortable accommodation, while the premises offer great leisure possibilities and cultural sights - click here for more information



The following participants were selected

Niti Chokshi

Illeana Moreira

Far East:
Yunfei An

Leila Jeddane, Wesal Mohammed, Jonathan Peter, Nesrine Radwan

Western Europe:
Kristian Assing, Abdullah Baysan, Stephan Borte, Giorgia Bucciol, Maria Carrabba, Tanya Coulter, Beate Hagl, Stefanie Henriet, Jenny Lingman, Myriam Lorenz, Timi Martelius, Jose Luis Martin Alonso, Tania Nicole Masmas, Beatriz Morillo, Peter Olbrich, Heidi Schaballie, Arianna Troilo, Elizabeth Ralph, Natacha Santos

Eastern Europe:
Lucie Grodecka, Veronika Kanderov, Peter Kopac

Summer School 2011 - Barga

Summer School 2011 - Barga